

Welcome to the 14th Annual Arlington Education Foundation Scholarship Recognition

June 15, 2022 Arlington High School



** Selection for the following scholarships based on AEF application **

Agnes Flint Scholarship Ryan Scott

Arlington Education Foundation Scholarships for Academic Excellence

Angela Ye Kyle Johnston Benjamin Solliday Jonathan Sharpy Azalea Bailey Jasmine Zoha

AHS Alumni Association Scholarships
Mary Ellen Mazzola
Maxwell Moore

Arthur S. May Scholarship
Danielle Zelker

Arthur W. Sapp Scholarship Bridget Hogan

Dorothy E. Alberston Scholarship
Ian Lewis

Evelyn Darling Memorial Scholarship Alexander Swatek

Evelyn M. Davies Scholarships
Mia Brown
Shannon Cunningham
Brianna Fasolino
Sarah Kleban
Amber Ortiz



Frederick A. Eberhard III Memorial Scholarship
Gregory Mann

George DeMasi Memorial Scholarship
Benjamin Solliday

Harold C. Storm Scholarship Ryan Scott

Irene C. Keyes Memorial Scholarship
Linus Soong

Joseph D'Aquanni Scholarship Samantha Constable

LaGrange Middle School Scholarship Christopher Evans

Lauren E. Sena Scholarship Sarah Freiburger

NYPD Officer Michael C. Williams Memorial Scholarship
Madison Scrocco

Scholarship in Memory of James R. Martin Steven Longwell

Scholarships in Memory of Michael G. Denick
Christopher Anewalt
Kyle Johnston

Steve Brady Scholarship Leo McCaffrey



Steve Teed - Cimtech Corporation Memorial Scholarships
Matthew Nieman
Jonathan Sharpy

The Class of 1962 Memorial Scholarships
Malachi Santos
Chriss-Ann Pryce

The Pleasant Valley Lions Scholarship in Memory of Cecil D. Sherow Giancarlo Martinez

The Pleasant Valley Lions Scholarship in Memory of Donald W. Teal
Alexandra Kleban

The William Henry Landry Memorial Scholarship Sydney Dyer

Union Vale Middle School Scholarship
Leah Mayerhauser

Watson Sanford Scholarship
Emmi Pearce



** Selection for the following scholarships based on AHS Staff Nomination **

Al Lembergr Photography Scholarships
Hannah Freer
Danielle Zelker

AHS Class of 1965 Scholarship Wesley Harrington

AHS Class of 1969 Scholarships
Hailey Rose
Zachary Silbergleit

Charlie Johnson Memorial Scholarships Natalie Sabrsula Ryan Scott

> Daniel Shornstein Scholarship Layla Lacelle

Evin H. Kleinganz Athletic Sportsmanship Scholarship Anthony Loia

Lynn E. Darling Scholarships
Erin Mulaney
James Quinlan

Pleasant Valley United Soccer Club Scholarships
David Ballantyne
Kaitlyn Benny

Richard B. Fraleigh Scholarship Rebecca Itty

St. Onge Family Music Scholarship Kelsey Ludwig



Special Education PTA (SEPTA) Graduate Scholarship Korey Bruce-Doe

Stefanie D. Rice Early Childhood Education Scholarships
Mia Brown
Brianna Fasolino

The Bill Dillon Scholarships
Bradley Nieves
Jake Pascocello
Isaiah Weathers

The Bob Jacovino Memorial Scholarship
John Zelker

The Jon Gilroy Inspiration Awards for Athletics
Hannah Freer
Danielle Zelker

Congratulations to the 2022 recipients!

On behalf of the Arlington Education Foundation, I wish you well in your future endeavors. My sincere thanks to our scholarship sponsors, community donors, the scholarship selection committee (Gerry DiPompei, Linda Adam, Ellen McCutcheon and Peggy Okraski) who selected all application-based scholarship recipients, the AHS staff members who nominated recipients for the nominated-based scholarships, Wendy Sbrollini for capturing our recognition event and Ginny Dunn for assisting with the entire program.

~ MaryBeth Kaminsky, AEF Executive Director